MOAA Maryland National Guard Outstanding Unit of the Year Award

(Left to right) U.S. Army Brig. Gen. James A. Adkins, adjutant general, Maryland National Guard, Col. Scott L. Kelly, 175th Wing commander , Lt. Col. John W. Fringer, Jr. USA (Retired) president, Maryland Council of Chapters, Military Officers Association of America (MOAA) and Chief Master Sgt. Harold E. Stewart , 175th Wing command chief master sergeant, accept the MOAA Maryland National Guard Outstanding Unit of the Year at Warfield Air National Guard Base, Baltimore, Md., Nov. 6, 2010. The adjutant general, Maryland National Guard coordinates the selection of the unit to receive the award through the joint staff. The MOAA Maryland National Guard Unit of the Year Award was initially established in the late 1980s to recognize a Maryland Army National Guard Unit. The award, discontinued in 1999, was re-established in 2009 as the MOAA Maryland National Guard Outstanding Unit of the Year without regard to the unit’s service affiliation. (U.S. Air Force photo by Staff Sgt. Benjamin Hughes/Released)

PHOTO BY: Staff Sgt. Benjamin HughesReleased
VIRIN: 101205-F-8678H-300.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.